RSS Feed

Well….

I haven’t written for a really long time but here I am, trying to jot down my time at this college which transformed from a place full of strangers to a place of your own kind. Writing regularly gets difficult due to lack of time and space because, hostel! But no, not using that as an excuse.

Symbiosis for me began from a small dream to actually converting it and living up to my own expectations. They say, a post grad college challenges and builds your managerial skills. If making decisions about eating the dirty mess food or having junk (again) are termed as “managing”, then yes, that’s what hostel life is all about.

I knew I grew up a little when LinkedIn became the new “most used app”, when Twitter meant following professionals and hoping for a project opportunity, when going out to the city feels like a task. Okay, that’s probably me getting older. To realize, our seniors will be gone in a few days and we won’t be disturbing them and by the time that hits us, we’ll be out. One semester down, 2nd one is, where did time fly?
Always dreamed of staying alone, without parents but what’s the best part? Staying 3 hours away from home. No laundry tension, no food tension, none of that. Staying alone in a hostel gives you a lot of freedom. But sometimes, what’s the point of living free without family?

Next high point in my life here. INTERNSHIP!! Unnecessarily stressing over the job profiles, waiting for the best suitable company and guess what? Cracked the only company I wanted. After struggling forever to get through a good MBA college, here I am, listening to Prateek Kuhad, fairy lights switched on and hoping ¬†nothing goes wrong because good things do happen, and when they do, you can’t do anything but keep yourself to the ground.

Here’s to making the most of my remaining time here and learning much more than just academics.room

About Niharika Gulati

Here to express my personal views. Mass media graduate. Have big dreams, feel the constant need to accomplish them one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

